gapana.blogg.se

Control fan linux
Control fan linux












Much like the corsair USB situation - its just a dumb device on the USB bus. Even if you know its on an i2c bus for instance, you still need to know what registers are there and how they work to control/view it (hence my question about lm_sensors, I am too lazy to figure it out myself if someone already has). Tonka-tommy, to incompletely answer your question and share your frustration - I doubt anyone is trying to hide anything, but rather linux needs to be made aware of how/where/what it needs to talk to get this information and control these things. Personally I use the bios to manage my fans both CPU and case fans, ASUS bios is very good at this, once you set them to your liking it's done, I don't like installing software that is not needed, in my experience these programs can cause conflicts and issues that are difficult to troubleshootĩ8% agreed, I prefer to have the BIOS control things, but the 2% is that I do like to be able to check it in the OS which is where linux is problematic.














Control fan linux